Latest News

Monday 21 July 2014

Wednesday 16 July 2014

Tuesday 08 July 2014

Tuesday 24 June 2014

Wednesday 18 June 2014

  • University of the West Indies doctorate for Sir Ronald Sanders

    The Institute of Commonwealth Studies would like to congratulate Sir Roland Sanders, Senior Research Fellow at the ICWS, for the award of an honorary Doctorate of Letters (DLtt) by the University of the West Indies (UWI) in recognition of his long and distinguished service to the... read more

Thursday 05 June 2014

  • Forthcoming conference: Legal and Judicial Legacies of Empire

    The impact of Britain's legal legacy on the countries of the former empire will be analysed and discussed by some of the finest legal brains in the Commonwealth on Tuesday June 17 at Senate House. It’s the sixth in a series of conferences exploring the legacy of the British Empire for... read more

Friday 30 May 2014

  • Dr Damien Short has been promoted to Reader

    The Institute of Commonwealth Studies is delighted to announce that at its recent meeting, the University’s Academic Promotions and Titles Committee awarded Dr Damien Short the title of Reader. This is a thoroughly well-deserved acknowledgement of Damien’s tremendous contribution to the... read more

Tuesday 20 May 2014

Friday 16 May 2014

Tuesday 29 April 2014

  • Call for Papers - Histfest 2014 Postgraduate Conference

    Histfest, now in its nineteenth year, provides an ideal forum for presenting postgraduate research at any stage of progress to a supportive and constructive audience. The conference welcomes papers from any field of historical research and related disciplines. Keynote Address ... read more

Latest Tweets

NEWS ACROSS THE SECTOR

Explore activities from other institutions working in Human Rights and the Commonwealth...

FIND OUT MORE