Latest News

Thursday 14 July 2016

  • Professor Keith Somerville given Marjan-Marsh Award

    Professor Keith Somerville, ICWS Senior Research Fellow, has been given the 2016 Marjan-Marsh Award from the Marjan Centre for War and the Non-Human Sphere at King's College London and the Marsh Christian Trust.  This award is given annually to someone who has made an invaluable... read more

Monday 04 July 2016

Friday 01 July 2016

Wednesday 29 June 2016

Friday 17 June 2016

Tuesday 14 June 2016

  • New archive material: Commission on Commonwealth Studies 1991-98

    Newly available archive materials on the Commission on Commonwealth Studies (1991-98) are available in the Commonwealth Collections at Senate House Library. The Commission on Commonwealth Studies was set up to report on the state of Commonwealth Studies in higher education around the Commonwealth... read more

Tuesday 31 May 2016

Thursday 07 January 2016

Monday 30 November 2015

  • Commonwealth Oral History Project Launched in Malta ahead of CHOGM

    The 27-29th November marked the busiest period in the Commonwealth calendar with the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) held in Valetta, Malta. The Institute of Commonwealth Studies was represented at the event by Professor Philip Murphy, Director of the Institute of Commonwealth... read more

Thursday 19 November 2015

Latest Tweets

NEWS ACROSS THE SECTOR

Explore activities from other institutions working in Human Rights and the Commonwealth...

FIND OUT MORE